Our Mission

To help you achieve your best self through a personalized treatment plan, offered in easy monthly payments that fit seamlessly with your budget and lifestyle.

Our Promise

Word-Class Experts

We partner with leading aesthetic physicians and support top talent

Positive People

Attitude goes a long way. We like our glasses half full and our outlooks awesome

Triple-Win Partnerships

By helping all of our practices and their customers succeed, we succeed too

Real Results

Real patients with real goals, achieving real results

We're Here to Help

Our 5-star concierge team is at your service

Our Team

Don’t fail the IQ test!

Ben de Waal
Founding CTO
Jeff Smith
VP Product
Peggy Chung
Director of Marketing Strategic Partnerships
Rowena Lam
Payment Operations Associate
Justin Potter
VP Business Operations
Ashley Sanderson
Practice Development Manager
Sateesh Hiremagalur
Senior Program Manager

Live, learn, love, laugh.

Ashwini Sagar
Senior QA Engineer
Amy Fleming
Director of Human Resources
Sara Grubbs
Regional Director West

Love to break!

Sonal Gupta
QA Manager

Never tell me the odds!

Gaurav Jhaveri
Software Engineer

You smile, I smile. That’s how it works.

Denise Li
Customer Success Associate

We strive to leave the people in better shape than ever before!

Malcolm Trimnell
Customer Success Associate
Kayla Haskell
Administrative Assistant
Joshua Karcher
Onboarding Specialist
Miyako Ueki
Accounting Manager
Jason Allen
Director of Production Information Technology
Megan Montalvo
Account Executive

Board of Directors

Aubrey Rankin
CEO / Co-Founder

Aubrey Rankin has been highly influential within the aesthetics space for over eight years and co-founded HintMD back in 2014. Prior to HintMD, Aubrey served as the vice president of Asia-Pacific at ZELTIQ Aesthetics, where his team executed one of the most successful turn-around efforts within the medical aesthetics industry. He is extremely active within the Silicon Valley start-up community and currently sits on the board of FriendMedia, Inc. and on the advisory board of PB&B. Aubrey resides in the San Francisco Bay Area with his wife and two daughters.

Vojin Kos
CCO / Co-Founder

HintMD chief commercial officer Vojin Kos holds a Bachelor of Sciences degree, majoring in Biology, from the University of Victoria in Victoria, BC, Canada and has worked in many aesthetic markets across Canada, Europe, APAC and Latin America. Before co-founding the company in 2014, Vojin was general manager of Latin America at ZELTIQ Aesthetics and, prior to this, worked at Solta Medical as managing director, EMEA. He has twice received a President’s Achievement Award for his work within the industry.

Mark A. Foley

Industry visionary Mark Foley was appointed chairman of the HintMD board in 2017 and brought more than 25 years of healthcare operational and investment experience to the company. Mark is currently the managing director of RWI Ventures, a venture capital firm focused on life sciences, networking, semiconductor and software investments. He is also a board member at Revance Therapeutics (RVNC) and Glaukos (GKOS), and serves as chairman of ULab. Previously, he was chairman, president and CEO of ZELTIQ Aesthetics.

Dr. A. Jay Burns
Board Observer, Representing

Dr. A. Jay Burns is a senior partner at the Dallas Plastic Surgery Institute, medical director of EpiCentre and Dallas Medical Skin Solutions, and joined the HintMD board in 2017. Dr. Burns is a board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon and the authority on lasers, high-tech surgical and non-surgical applications, cosmetic surgery, vascular anomalies and birthmarks. He is a board member of the American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery and is the founder of the Vascular Anomalies and Birthmark Clinic at Children’s Medical Center in Dallas, TX.

Our Advisors and Founder Physicians

Dr. Barry DiBernardo
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Brad Calobrace
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Brian Zelickson
Dr. Chris Patronella
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Christian Kirman
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Eric Mariotti
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. German Newall
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Grant Stevens
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Haena Kim
Facial Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Henry A. Mentz
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Iris Gin
Dr. Jay Burns
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Jerome Potozkin
Dr. Joe Hunstad
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Jonathan Freed
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Julius Few
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Kristi Hustak
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Leyda Bowes
Dr. Lou Bucky
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Marc Yune
Facial Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Molly Burns
Dr. Paul Afrooz
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Rod Rohrich
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Scott Mosser
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Shahin Fazilat
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Stan Poulos
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Stephen Ronan
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Steve Byrd
Plastic Surgeon
Dr. Steven Swengel
Dr. Suzanne Kilmer
Dr. Vic Narurkar
Dr. Yngvar Hvistendahl
Plastic Surgeon